Virgil Riggs, chairman of the recently formed Potomac Edison retiree group, has announced that the members have selected the name,”The Potomac Edison Forerunners,” as their official title and have approved a constitution and a set of by-laws.

The retirees held their third meeting in June at the General Office with 45 persons attending.

Mary Lou Hoffman was named chairman of the Social Activities sub- committee and the group is now studying a list of local charity organizations, one of which will be “adopted” by the Forerunners.

The group has set $3.00 as the membership annual dues.

Riggs also announced that all former employees from the Waynesboro, Hancock and Hagerstown areas have already been contacted concerning membership in the group and that contacts with retirees from the Frederick area will be made.

Retirees from other sections who might be interested in forming local Forerunner groups are asked to contact Virgil Riggs as 301-739-3839 or Phil O’Connell at the General Office.

From July, 1977 Edition of the Potomac Edison News